Spiritualized Announce New Album ‘And Nothing Hurt’

The band have also released two brand new songs. Check out ‘I’m Your Man’ and ‘A Perfect Miracle,’ from the band’s first record in 6 years.

Spiritualized have announced their first new album in six years. And Nothing Hurt is out 7th September via Fat Possum and Bella Union. The neo-psychadelic band have also unveiled two new songs, titled ‘I’m Your Man’ and ‘A Perfect Miracle.’ Listen to them below.

In a press statement, Spiritualized’s titular frontman Jason Pierce clarified his comments about this being the band’s final album. Pierce told The Independent in November 2016: “I’m a lot older now and in a weird way I think it’s my last record. … I’ve already covered so much ground and already done a load of ideas. There’s no point doing something unless it’s better than that. It’s mentally and physically such a taxing and demanding year or so, and there’s no point doing it unless it’s really something else. I’ve never bowed to pressure and done anything I’d considered a bad move artistically. And I won’t start for anybody.”

Now, two years later and with the announcement of And Nothing Hurt, Pierce has elaborated on his comments: “I was quite sincere about that and I still feel like it might be the case. It was such hard work. I found myself going crazy for so long. It’s not like there’s no coming back, I’m fine now… it’s just such a hard thing to do, to make a record like this on your own.”

And Nothing Hurt.


1. A Perfect Miracle
2. I’m Your Man
3. Here It Comes (The Road) Let’s Go
4. Let’s Dance
5. On the Sunshine
6. Damaged
7. The Morning After
8. The Prize
9. Sail on Through

‘I’m Your Man.’

‘A Perfect Miracle.’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *