BANKS Announces Debut Album ‘Goddess’

The critically acclaimed songstress BANKS has, at long last, announced the details of her highly anticipated debut album ‘Goddess’.

During an interview on BBC Radio 1Xtra, the Mother of Soultronica confirmed that her album is finally ready to be released and gave us a release date of September 9, 2014, as well as premiering the record’s title track.
Following last year’s incredible LONDON EP, the standard edition of the album will contain 14 tracks, while it’s deluxe counterpart will feature and additional four tracks, including all of her previously released singles (‘Before I Ever Met You’, ‘Fall Over’, ‘Warm Water’ & ‘Brain’) as well as the four songs featured on the EP. The collection will feature production collaborations from SOHN, Lil Silva, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Jamie Woon and Shlohmo.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Alibi
2. Goddess
3. Waiting Game
4. Brain
5. This Is What It Feels Like
6. You Should Know Where I’m Coming From
7. Stick
8. Fuck ’em Only We Know
9. Drowning
10. Beggin’ For Thread
11. Change
12. Someone New
13. Warm Water
14. Under The Table
-Deluxe edition bonus tracks-
15. And I Drove You Crazy
16. Fall Over
17. Before I Ever Met You
18. Bedroom Wall

‘Goddess’ is currently available for pre-order on iTunes
Watch the lyric video for ‘Goddess’ below

Enjoy this article? Then why not sign up to Fortitude Magazine’s Weekly Round Up! Our pick of the week’s best news, reviews, videos and music straight to your inbox. Click here to sign up today!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *