Coldplay Announce ‘Ghost Stories Live’ Release

Coldplay have today announced the release of a new concert film ‘Ghost Stories Live 2014’ on DVD, Blu-Ray and digital formats, set to drop on November 21st.

The film documents the band’s unique pre-release performance of their latest album ‘Ghost Stories’ live to a very small crowd of fans in March.

“The Ghost Stories show at Sony Studios was a very special moment for our band. The magic theatre built by our incredible crew with the 360 screens was literally a dream come true. And it was the first time anyone outside of our studio had heard the new songs. This film is basically our original vision for the Ghost Stories album.”

– Chris Martin

Although parts of the performance were broadcasted back in May, this release is the first time it will be seen in the originally conceived sequence.

‘Ghost Stories Live 2014’ also contains eight music videos from the Ghost Stories era, including two never-before-seen films for B-sides ‘All Your Friends‘ and ‘Ghost Story‘ plus the exclusive Extended Director’s Cut of the ‘Magic‘ video.

Watch the trailer here:



Ghost Stories Live 2014

1. Always In My Head

2. Magic

3. Ink

4. True Love

5. Midnight

6. Another’s Arms

7. Oceans

8. A Sky Full Of Stars

9. O

Music videos:

1. Midnight

2. Magic (Extended Director’s Cut)

3. A Sky Full Of Stars

4. True Love

5. Ink (Live at the Royal Albert Hall)

6. All Your Friends

7. Ghost Story

8. Always In My Head (Artwork Animation)

Alternate Live Takes:

1. Always In My Head

2. Oceans


1. Always In My Head (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)

2. Magic (Live at the Enmore Theatre, Sydney)

3. Ink (Live at Le Casino de Paris, Paris)

4. True Love (Live at the Enmore Theatre, Sydney)

5. Midnight (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)

6. Another’s Arms (Live at the Beacon Theatre, New York)

7. Oceans (Live at E-Werk, Cologne)

8. A Sky Full Of Stars (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)

9. O (Live at Royce Hall, Los Angeles)

‘Ghost Stories Live 2014’ is set for release on November 21st and is available to pre-order now via and iTunes NOW.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *