Sea Sessions ’14: Final Headliners Revealed

Share Button
The full line-up has finally been announced for the ‘Beach Party of the Year’ that is Sea Sessions festival.

First to join the already belting line-up in Bundoran this June is Kelis, With a brand new album on the way in April and a bunch of hits already racked up, Kelis is perfect headline material.

Next on today’s announcement is The Dandy Warhols. The Americans, known for their hit ‘Bohemian Like You’, have massive experience at the live game, holding plenty of impressive tours behind them.

The Strypes is one expecting to encourage a hype. These Cavan natives have gone from strength to strength since playing Sea Sessions in 2012 and will surely have fans out in high numbers.

Fortitude favourites, Drenge have also been announced for this year’s line-up. Their heavy blues rock blend has gained them massive faith and encouragement from NME, and as a band, they’re considered one of the most exciting up and coming bands in the UK.

Coming all the way from Georgia is the highly acclaimed singer/songwriter, Ron Pope.

This seriously impressive final line-up announcement is only a slice of the huge array of exciting acts set for the festival this year.

Full Line-Up!

Kelis // The Dandy Warhols // The Strypes // Ella Eyre // Flight Facilities // Erol Alkan // Drenge // The Dub Pistols // DJ Yoda // Walking On Cars // The Minutes // Hudson Taylor //Raglans // Lonnie Liston Smith // Hayseed Dixie // Trojan Sound System // Ron Pope // Gentleman’s Dub Club // Dublin Afrobeat Ensemble // Sun Ladders // Friction // Fish Go Deep // Hermitage Green // Southern // 2 Bad Mice // Ghost Culture // Funeral Suits // Billy Scurry // Sirkus Sirkuz // Rackhouse Pilfer // Mojo Gogo // Slowplacelikehome // Corner Boy // New Secret Weapon // Cause ‘n’ Effect // G Frequency // Pyramid Hill // Eoin Glackin // Dean Gurrie // Stone Free // In Their Thousands // Fiona-Maria Fitzpatrick // Anthony C and Will Softly


Check out the Sea Sessions 2014 Line-Up Video below:


Share Button

PREMIERE: New York Pavements ‘Slam The Door’

We are extremely proud to premiere New York Pavements‘ incredibly powerful and compelling new single right here at Fortitude HQ.

Continue reading...

Single Review: Venus Grrrls – Violet State of Mind

All-girl alt-rock group Venus Grrrls have released their pounding new single Violet State of Mind. The track is the follow-up

Continue reading...

Single Review: Dylan James – Let’s Talk

London-based singer-songwriter Dylan James has released his new single Let’s Talk. It’s a thought-provoking track that showcases his ability to write

Continue reading...