Share Button
Five Finger Death Punch have announced that the release of the first of two new studio albums will now be released on July 29.

Five Finger Death Punch has announced that the first release of two new studio albums ‘The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell Volume ‘1 will now be available on July 29th. The deluxe edition featuring a bonus 15 track live CD, ‘Purgatory [Tales From The Pit]’, alongside the 14 songs featured on the album, will be available for pre-order via iTunes on June 18.

This release will be accompanied by a redeemable limited edition t-shirt with the physical pressing only. Also, on June 18, a collectible limited edition box set featuring a 5FDP lunch box, the deluxe version of the album with the bonus live CD, an early free download of an exclusive new track from volume 1 of The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell, and assorted collectible items will be available for pre-sale exclusively through the band’s web store. The imagery for both upcoming studio albums was created by legendary comic book artist and illustrator Greg Capullo (Batman, Spawn).

Five Finger Death Punch started their current European tour with a sold out show in Hamburg, Germany. The remainder of the run will see the band perform at major festivals including Sweden Rock (June 6th), Germany’s Rock Am Ring and Rock Im Park (June 8th and 9th) and the U.K.’s Download Festival at Donington Park (16th June), concluding the run with a performance at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Ceremony in London.

Upon the band’s return to the U.S., the band will co-headline the 2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival alongside Rob Zombie kicking off in San Bernadino, CA on June 29.

Late in 2013, Five Finger Death Punch joins Avenged Sevenfold for a European tour of arenas that begins in Stockholm on November 8. The excursion will stage 18 performances, wrapping on December 5 in Birmingham, U.K. at the NIA.

Share Button