Share Button
Portland-based alternative rock outfit Unknown Mortal Orchestra have announced that they will release their third studio album this year.  As a follow up to their 2011 self-titled debut and 2013’s II, Multi-Love will hit record store shelves on the 26th of May. What’s more, the band have announced a full-scale world tour, and have shared the titled track off of their forthcoming new album.

In the press release, frontman Ruban Nielson had this to say:

“It felt good to be rebelling against the typical view of what an artist is today, a curator. It’s more about being someone who makes things happen in concrete ways. Building old synthesisers and bringing them back to life, creating sounds that aren’t quite like anyone else’s. I think that’s much more subversive”.

Track listings is as follows:

1. ‘Multi-Love ‘
2. ‘Like Acid Rain’
3. ‘Ur Life One Night’
4. ‘Can’t Keep Checking My Phone’
5. ‘Extreme Wealth and Casual Cruelty’
6. ‘The World Is Crowded’
7. ‘Stage or Screen’
8. ‘Necessary Evil’
9. ‘Puzzles’

UK tour dates (part of world tour):

20th of May: Bristol, England – Thekla
21st of May: London, England – Islington Assembly Hall
22nd of may: Coventry, England – Warwick University *
23rd of May: Liverpool, England – Liverpool Sound City

Share Button