Album Review: Marmozets – The Weird And Wonderful Marmozets

Share Button
Marmozets have come a long way in the last year, now set to release what could possibly be seen as the best album of 2014.

Although some may have not heard of Marmozets, guitarist Sam had this to say: “The only way you’re going to go up is to keep training yourselves, both individually and as a band, we haven’t come from out of nowhere, we’re not messing about: this is our lives.”

The new LP includes hits fans are already aware of in ‘Born Young and Free‘, ‘Move, Shake, Hide‘, ‘Why Do You Hate Me‘, and ‘Captivate You‘, the song recently featured on the closing credits of the BBC One Drama, ‘Our Girl’. The first new track to feature on the album is ‘Is It Horrible?‘ and it sticks true to the Marmozets sound we’ve grown to expect.

The math rock quintet don’t disappoint with this album. For fans of the more mathy sounding Marmozets, songs such as ‘Cover UP‘Vibetech‘ and ‘Particle‘ should be big hits. This album holds songs for all moods and desires.

Marmozets are on tour with Lonely The Brave and Allusondrugs this October – catch them at the following:


1 Manchester Deaf Institute

2 Glasgow King Tuts

3 Liverpool O2 Academy 2

4 Cardiff CF10

6 Brighton Komedia

8 Tunbridge Wells Forum

9 Southampton Talking Heads

10 London Kings Cross Scala

11 Nottingham Rock City Basement

13 Sheffield Corporation

14 Newcastle O2 Academy 2

15 Birmingham O2 Academy 3

16 Norwich Open

And they’re also supporting Taking Back Sunday at the below dates:


7 Portsmouth Pyramids

8 Bristol O2 Academy

9 London Camden Roundhouse

11 Birmingham Institute

12 Manchester Ritz

13 Glasgow O2 ABC

14 Oxford O2 Academy

Share Button

Single Review: DD Darillo ‘Loose Lips, Sink Ships’

DD Darillo make a welcome return in 2021 with the rasping new single Loose Lips, Sink Ships. Following the release

Continue reading...

Premiere: Chris Short ‘Consumed’

Irish singer-songwriter Chris Short pens lyrically intimate indie-folk vignettes that are bound to hit you right in the feels. Today,

Continue reading...

Album Review: The Actions – Flourish

The Actions have released their dystopia-laden record Flourish, out now via Niteo Records. The Bristol based duo have been together

Continue reading...