Share Button
Welsh Music Prize winners Joanna Gruesome have announced that their new record ‘Peanut Butter’ is to be released on the 11th of May on Fortuna Pop Records.

Accompanying the announcement was a streaming link to their latest track ‘Last Year’, a blistering three minutes of Lo-fi indie pop with a strong focus on unforgettable hooks, something that the band seem to be honing in on more and more with each release. The album also features ‘Psykick Espionage’ which had previously been released on a split with Perfect Pussy, it’s hard not to get excited about this record when the couple of tracks already available are as outstanding as they are. Once again, MJ of Hookworms has worked with Joanna Gruesome, which only adds to the anticipation, given that the Leeds-based producer is responsible for some of the greatest LPs of recent years.

The tracklist is as followed:

01 Last Year
02 Jamie (Luvver)
03 Honestly Do Yr Worst
04 There is No Function Stacy
05 Crayon
06 I Don’t Wanna Relax
07 Jerome (Liar)
08 Separate Bedrooms
09 Psykick Espionage
10 Hey! I Wanna Be Yr Best Friend

Share Button