The Last Shadow Puppets announce new album ‘Everything You’ve Come to Expect’

Share Button

The supergroup finally announce their follow-up to 2008’s The Age Of The Understatement.

The Last Of The Shadow Puppets — the supergroup made up of Alex Turner and Miles Kane — have announced a new album, Everything You’ve Come to Expect. The album follows up the band’s successful debut LP, 2008’s The Age Of The Understatement.

shadow art

In making the album, Turner and Kane have hooked up with their regular producer, James Ford, and string arranger Owen Pallet. Everything You’ve Come to Expect was recorded at the Malibu Shangri La Studio, and will be released on April 1st via Domino Records.

Track list:

Miracle Aligner
Dracula Teeth
Everything  You’ve Come To Expect
The Element Of Surprise
Bad Habits
Sweet Dreams, TN
Used To Be My Girl
She Does The Woods
The Dream Synopsis

Earlier in January, the band unveiled new track ‘Bad Habits’. You can watch the video for ‘Bad Habits’ below.

‘Metting Place’ live at Avatar Studios (via Domino Records).

Share Button

EP Review: Deyah – Care City

Female MC Deyah will release her new EP Care City on Friday 10th April. This follows her 2019 EP Lover Loner and is an open book to

Continue reading...

EP Review: Approachable Members of Your Local Community ‘Love Thy Neighbour’

Let’s be honest, its a scary time out there at the moment, which means we need to stick together now

Continue reading...

Single Review: Busty and the Bass – Baggy Eyed Dopeman

Electro-soul eight-piece Busty and the Bass recently released their new single Baggy Eyed Dopeman. The track features vocals from Parliament-Funkadelic founder George Clinton and

Continue reading...