Kate Bush to play fifteen nights at Hammersmith Apollo in autumn.

Share Button
At Fortitude we love comebacks, but this one is extra special..

English singer-songwriter Kate Bush is to play her first series of concerts since 1979 at the Hammersmith Apollo, London in August and September.

It follows an amazing career in which the singer has achieved, amongst other accolades; three number one albums, an Ivor Novello award for Outstanding Contribution To Music, and most recently a CBE.

She’s most well known for hits such as ‘Wuthering Heights‘ and ‘Babooshka‘.

The singer has announced the news on her official website, naming the gigs ‘Before The Dawn’.

I am delighted to announce that we will be performing some live shows this coming August and September. I hope you will be able to join us and I look forward to seeing you there.
We’ll keep you updated with further news on the web site.

Before The Dawn at London’s Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith will take place on the following dates:

AUGUST
Tuesday, 26th August
Wednesday, 27th August
Friday, 29th August
Saturday, 30th August

SEPTEMBER
Tuesday, 2nd September
Wednesday, 3rd September
Friday, 5th September
Saturday, 6th September
Tuesday, 9th September
Wednesday, 10th September
Friday, 12th September
Saturday, 13th September
Tuesday, 16th September
Wednesday, 17th September
Friday, 19th September

Tickets go on sale 09:30 GMT Friday, 28 March.

Share Button

EP Review: Catgod – ‘Heartbeat In My Hand’

If it’s genre-defying fusions of sounds you’re after, then Oxford band Catgod may be just what you’re looking for. Amalgamating

Continue reading...

EP Review: The Violet Kind – ‘OXTR’

Having previously received support from M Magazine and The National, Scottish band The Violet Kind have released their innovative concept

Continue reading...

Live Review: Courtney Barnett – The Roundhouse

Having been on tour recently taking in a number of venues and festivals, the star of Australian musician Courtney Barnett

Continue reading...