London Grammar Unveil Title of their Second Album “Truth Is a Beautiful Thing”

Editor's Review


This track reminds us all of what made us fall in love London Grammar in the first place.

Share Button
Four long years after their critically acclaimed debut ‘If You Wait’, the Ivor Novello recipients have unveiled the details of their upcoming sophomore effort.

In a world where musicians are capable of releasing a new album every year, Trip Hop triad London Grammar had been unnervingly quiet since the release of their beloved debut album. However, New Year’s Day 2017 saw London Grammar return with undeniable elegance with an orchestral performance of their comeback single ‘Rooting For You’.

Uncharacteristically void of lulling guitar and hypnotic rhythms, the familiar sound of Hannah’s opulent vocal alone sent fans into a frenzy of manic excitement. Little over a month later, the band debuted the ethereal glimmer known to listeners as ‘Big Picture’; a lambent collaboration with Ambient musician Jon Hopkins that reminds us all of what made us fall in love with them in the first place.

On March 23, 2017, the new album, titled ‘Truth Is a Beautiful Thing’ appeared on iTunes. While we have to wait until June 9 to immerse ourselves in the full body, we can listen to the title track to keep us satiated until then.

Track list:

1. Rooting For You
2. Big Picture
3. Wild Eyed
4. Oh Woman Oh Man
5. Hell To the Liars
6. Everyone Else
7. Non Believer
8. Bones of Ribbon
9. Who Am I
10. Leave the War With Me
11. Truth Is a Beautiful Thing
-Deluxe Bonus Tracks-
12. What a Day
13. Different Breeds
14. Control
15. Trials (Demo)
16. May the Best (Church Mix)
17. Rooting For You (Demo)
18. Bitter Sweet Symphony (Live At Maida Vale Studios)

Watch the video for ‘Big Picture’ below

Share Button

Album Review: Mark Lanegan Band – Another Knock At The Door (IYEARA remixes)

Mark Lanegan Band and IYEARA have joined forces to remix his entire 2019 album Somebody’s Knocking – remixed and reimagined

Continue reading...

Single Review: Bad Love – A Place For Me

Manchester based four-piece Bad Love have offered their sincere summer jam with the release of synth-heavy alt.pop single A Place

Continue reading...

Premiere: J. Juva ‘Zebrafish’

Today we are extremely proud to be premiering ambient electronic artist and producer J. Juva‘s innovative new single ‘Zebrafish’! J.

Continue reading...